The St. Louis Cardinals via Photographs – @ChrisTrew

I’ve been to St. Louis many times before but never to Busch Stadium! I am tickled. Let’s cover our armpits and scoot inside.

These guys have been pretty successful and man do they remind you about it at every turn. I suppose that’s what you should do. I still have my High School Talent Show certificate framed in my office and my hallways and my bathroom and my master bedroom. Also, I made copies of my High School Talent Show certificate. Second place.

This is the actual World Series trophy which is a pretty big deal. These dumb kids in front of it don’t understand how big of a deal it is. These kids don’t know anything. They were saying dumb stuff and they clearly didn’t choose their outfits. I followed them to their seats and they just wouldn’t shutup about things that just don’t matter at all in the long run. 

Here is where all the St. Louis Cardinal wives bring their fruits, vegetables and fridge magnets to sell to baseball fans. All the good stuff is gone by the 2nd inning though.

Excellent pattern work by Chris Carrington.

These should be at every sports arena so that assholes can make the same jokes about getting their friend a build-a-bear and then one day a man will reveal that he has actually build his own bear and he thoroughly enjoyed the entire process mainly the customization options they give you and he truly actually loves that bear he built.

Jokes over. Beautiful baseball park. I’d go back. Only thing that would make it better is the Arch coming out of center field but yeah, I know.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

